Skip to content

Nostalgia…

17 mei 2012

image

This was some plastic gift thingy that had arrived in the mail. Probably trying to sell my parents something or other. Being gold and blingy my little girls brain liked it a lot. Perfect for a picture of my idol Simon LeBon, who at the time was the men of my dreams.
I must have put the magazine clipping in this little frame in 1984 or 5. And it’s been in my room ever since.
At one point Simon ended up in the box with my beloved beads collection. When I took it out a couple of months ago to show my daughter all the beads, there he was.
A cute little piece of nostalgia.

No comments yet

Geef een reactie

