Skip to content

Ink & Markers | love it

13 september 2013

Last week I was playing around with some Tim Holtz Distress Inks (by Ranger) and Lehmann & Weber brush markers.
First I coloured some tags with the distress ink, using a blending tool. On that background I did some doodling with a black permanent marker. Then I coloured the doodles with my Lehman markers. After my first try, I was surprised how vibrant the marker colours were on the inked background. So I made some more tags using that same technique. Went on to make my own 12″x12″ papers. I’m having so much fun with this tehcnique. The rich transparent colours of the markers work so well with the distress ink. I simply love it.
Now what to do with the stack of tags that I made? I decided they would make a nice gift for my friends. I used the MoTex labelmaker to press the word ‘friendship’ in red tape. Stuck the tape on the tags. And then I attached the crochet bookmarks I had made earlier. They looked so cute. And were well received.
bookmarkertag

No comments yet

Geef een reactie

